When Your Former Religion Stalks You

tory time! For the first time in a long time, I checked the inbox for an email address I haven’t used in years. I’m glad I did, because I was given an inside look into the process the LDS (aka Mormon) church used for years to track me through nearly a dozen address changes, despite my having not been to church in years and expressing my intention to never return to numerous well-meaning missionaries and members that had been sent to my home.

This time, the good people at LDS Member Locators were looking for my brother. LDSLOCATORLETTERNow, I don’t really bare any ill will, but I can’t help but think… if a member (active or inactive) wants the local church to have their info… they’d provide that willingly. If they don’t, the member probably doesn’t want to be found, so there’s no need to call/email all known relations to track them down.

Anyway, I reached out to my brother to see how he wanted me to respond…

So, I did it…

LDSMEMBERLOCATORRESPONSE

Oh, as a side note… Outer Darkness is basically spooky Mormon hell. There’s a whole complex hierarchy to the afterlife I won’t go into here, but if you want to know more… message me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

